Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Over 130 learning resources including quick guides, tutorials, self-quizzes, sample papers and sample references to guide instructors and students on references, grammar, paper formatting, research, APA basics and avoiding plagiarism. Permitted Uses
New
Over 63,000 online videos, including documentaries, interviews, performances, and newsreels. Multidisciplinary.
New
Collection of reports, interviews, market data and international trends analysis related to digital and mobile marketing, media and commerce. Permitted Uses
New
Access to up-to-the-minute federal and income tax information and insight into the Canada Revenue Agency's approach to the law. Permitted Uses
New
Approximately 50,000 items, including articles, websites, photographs, etc related to indigenous studies. Compiled by the University of Saskatchewan.
New
Contains extensive Canadian case law, legislation, and commentary: Canadian Encyclopedic Digest and other legal journals and reviews. Permitted Uses
New
Find songs according to multiple parameters, including voice type, character's age, tempo, composer, lyricist, and more. Permitted Uses
New
Streaming video collection of over 2000 videos of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries.
Up to 5 users at a time. Permitted Uses
New
Generate custom maps and tabular reports using demographic, business and marketing data from Canadian sources including Statistics Canada, Dun & Bradstreet Canada, Environics, and CensusPlus 2011.
Up to 5 users at a time. Users will be prompted to sign up for an account, but this is not required. Sign in as guest for this option. Permitted Uses
New
Data on Canadian usage of over 3500 products. Information includes demographics, attitudes, media consumption, retail outlets, and frequency of usage. Permitted Uses
New
Contains an index of collective bargaining and agreements sourced through Westlaw LabourSource.
New
Contains cases and decisions, Labour and Employment Statutes and Regulations, as well as annotations, eLooseleafs, articles and newsletters.
New
Contains labour cases and decisions, statutes and regulations as well as annotations, eLooseleafs and collective bargaining materials.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...