Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Contains information on sustainable design strategies, green building materials, and case studies of high performance buildings.
Access is available to Sheridan users on-campus only Permitted Uses
New
Contains 60 high-quality videos, tutorials, and quizzes on information literacy skills and academic research strategies and techniques.
  • Significant Canadian content.
New
The leading guide to Canadian HR compliance and management. Provides access to articles, legislation, videos, webinars, and more.
For HR Faculty and Students. To obtain logon instructions, speak with your professor. Permitted Uses
  • No full text. Abstracts and indexing only.
New
Provides a comprehensive, current bibliography of articles in journals and miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften) worldwide in the area of Medieval Studies. Permitted Uses
New
Approximately 50,000 items, including articles, websites, photographs, etc related to indigenous studies. Compiled by the University of Saskatchewan.
New
Streaming video platform providing access to a hand-picked selection of educational videos. Permitted Uses
  • Significant Canadian content.
New
Contains extensive Canadian case law, legislation, and commentary: Canadian Encyclopedic Digest and other legal journals and reviews. Permitted Uses
New
Access to interviews, video spots, ad campaign information, and more than 50,000 print campaign images and over 8,000 full-screen spots. Permitted Uses
  • Significant Canadian content.
New
Provides reports based on a media survey conducted of 12,000 Canadians twice a year showing results going back to 2004.
To access a full-text version of each report listed in the bottom portion on the Reports page, click the “>” icon. Permitted Uses
New
Access to data from over 18,000 sources including industry reports, dossiers, and statistics, including Statistics Canada. Download images, PPT slides, Excel files and more. Permitted Uses
New
Contains over 60,000 full text records, as well as full text reviews, datasheets, and the Animal Health and Production Compendium. Permitted Uses
  • Significant Canadian content.
New
Data on Canadian usage of over 3500 products. Information includes demographics, attitudes, media consumption, retail outlets, and frequency of usage. Permitted Uses
  • Significant Canadian content.
New
Encyclopedic Digest and other legal journals and reviews. Permitted Uses
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...