Skip to main content

Mobile Apps & Sites for Research

Download Instructions

To access any of the below mobile sites, click on the "Access mobile site" link.

To download any of the below apps, please follow these simple steps.

FIRST:  Create a personal account on the database site before downloading the app (this step is not required for HeinOnline or PressReader).

  1. Go to Database A-Z and find the database in the list.
  2. Log in with your Sheridan username and password.
  3. Create an individual account (not associated with your Sheridan ID) - usually found in the top right corner of the database site.

NEXT:  Download the FREE app from the appropriate app store for your device.

THEN:  Use your newly created personal account to log on to the mobile app.

EMAIL: If prompted to provide an email address, please use @sheridancollege.ca

Icon Legend

Blackberry logo

Mobile site for most devices Mobile app for iOS  Mobile app for Android Mobile app for Blackberry

HeinOnline

HeinOnline logo

HeinOnline
Access Sheridan's subscription to international law journals, and
key legal reference texts, such as Canada Supreme Court Reports,
and Revised Statues of Canada. App available for iOS devices only.
Learn more

Download for iOS 

Note: You must be on Sheridan WiFi to use IP login.

IEEE Explore

IEEE Advancing Technology for Humanity logo

IEEE Explore
Access all IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, as
well as the proceedings from 125 IEEE conferences, over
1000 ebooks from MIt and Wiley-IEEE Presss, as well as
active IEEE standards.  For Android, iOS, and Blackberry.
Learn more

Access mobile site 

Instructions for Blackberry users Blackberry logo

LexisNexis Academic

LexisNexis logo     

LexisNexis Academic
Over 5,000 online newspapers, legal cases, company reports,
and country information.

         Access mobile site 

     

Luerzer's Archive

Luerzer's Archive logo

Luerzer's Archive
Access interviews, video spots, ad campaign information, and
more than 50,000 print campaign images and over 8,000 full-
screen spots all on your iOS device. Learn more

Download for iOS 

PressReader

PressReader logo

PressReader
Access full-page, full color U.S. and International newspapers
on your mobile device. Learn more

Download for iOS 

Download for Android  

Download for Blackberry  Blackberry logo

Download for Windows

Note: You must be on Sheridan WiFi to use IP login.

ProQuest

ProQuest logo

ProQuest Databases
Search across multiple databases from ProQuest all at once on
your smartphone. If you are using a tablet device, ProQuest 
recommends that you use the full site. Learn more

Access mobile site 

Sage Publications Premier

Sage Journals logo

Sage Publications Premier
Access over 600 full-text SAGE journals on your mobile device.
Journals cover business, humanities, social sciences, technology,
and medicine. Learn more

Access mobile site 

VetMed

CABI.org logo

VetMed
Access over 60,000 full text records, as well as full text reviews,
datasheets, and the Animal Health and Production Compendium.
Learn more

Access mobile site