Skip to main content

Mobile Apps & Sites for Research

Download Instructions

To access any of the below mobile sites, click on the "Access mobile site" link.

To download any of the below apps, please follow these simple steps.

FIRST:  Create a personal account on the database site before downloading the app (this step is not required for Dictionary.com).

  1. Go to Database A-Z and find the database in the list.
  2. Log in with your Sheridan username and password.
  3. Create an individual account (not associated with your Sheridan ID) - usually found in the top right corner of the database site.

NEXT:  Download the FREE app from the appropriate app store for your device.

THEN:  Use your newly created personal account to log on to the mobile app.

EMAIL: If prompted to provide an email address, please use @sheridancollege.ca

Icon Legend

Blackberry logo

Mobile site for most devices Mobile app for iOS  Mobile app for Android Mobile app for Blackberry

Britannica Online

Britannica Online logo Britannica Online
The online Encyclopedia Britannica.  Includes images, maps,
videos, and more.  The mobile site has been specifically
optimized for mobile phones. Learn more

Access mobile site 

Download for iOS 

 

Note: To create a personal account, click on "Workspace" in the top right corner of the database site.

Dictionary.com

Dictionary.com logo Dictionary.com
Free dictionary app for your mobile device.  Dictionary.com
provides access to over 2 million definitions, allows you to
search for words offline, and lets you save your favourite words.
Learn more  

Download for iOS

Download for Android