Skip to main content

Mobile Apps & Sites for Research

Download Instructions

To access any of the below mobile sites, click on the "Access mobile site" link.

To download any of the below apps, please follow these simple steps.

FIRST:  Create a personal account on the database site before downloading the app (this step is not required for Lynda.com or TED)

  1. Go to Database A-Z and find the database in the list.
  2. Log in with your Sheridan username and password.
  3. Create an individual account (not associated with your Sheridan ID) - usually found in the top right corner of the database site.

NEXT:  Download the FREE app from the appropriate app store for your device.

THEN:  Use your newly created personal account to log on to the mobile app.

EMAIL: If prompted to provide an email address, please use @sheridancollege.ca

Icon Legend

Blackberry logo

Mobile site for most devices Mobile app for iOS  Mobile app for Android Mobile app for Blackberry

Books24x7

Books 24x7 icon

Books 24x7
Access over 21,500 videos covering business, engineering, and IT
topics.  See the Books 24x7 Guide for details.

There is no app for mobile devices.  However, you can add a Books
24x7 icon to your device's home screen. This icon will link directly
to the mobile site. Learn more

Access mobile site 

 

Luerzer's Archive

Luerzer's Archive logo

Luerzer's Archive
Access interviews, video spots, ad campaign information, and more
than 50,000 print campaign images and over 8,000 full-screen spots
on your iOS device. Learn more

Download for iOS 

Lynda.com

Lynda.com Logo  

Lynda.com
Access courses through their mobile app. To access your account, select
Web Portal (for Android) or Organization (for iOS) under Login and enter
sheridancollege.ca. You will then be prompted to authenticate with your
Sheridan College username and password.  Learn more

 

Download for iOS 

Download for Android 

Download for Windows

Note: You must be on Sheridan WiFi to use IP login. iOS and Android only.  See this page for more information.  

NBC Learn

NBC Learn logo

NBC Learn
Access thousands of videos of broadcasts from the National Broadcasting
Corporation (NBC).  Mutlidisciplinary. The NCB Learn mobile site is optimized
for iPad devices. Learn more

Access mobile site 

NFB Films: National Film Board of Canada

NFB logo

NFB Films
National Film Board of Canada’s online video database. Multidisciplinary.
See the NFB Guide for more details about the database. Learn more about
the mobile app.

Download for iOS 

Download for Android 

Download for Blackberry Blackberry logo

Download for Windows

TED Talks

TED logo

TED Conferences Video Library
Use TED's official app to find thousands of inspiring TED Talks videos to feed
your curiosity, explore innovative concepts, and expand your world - updated
regularly.  Open to the public.
 

Download for iOS 

Download for Android