Welcome!
You've landed upon a guide to locating quality sources of information for projects and assignments in the Chemical Engineering Cluster! Within these pages you'll find lists of selective resources available through the Sheridan Library, or on the web. Don't forget to review our Research & Academic Skills and Cite it Right guides for further assistance.
Handbooks & Manuals
Search for Books & eBooks
The best place to begin your search is through the Library website. Search for print books and e-books by title, author, topic or keyword.
Use the filters to narrow your results to "Book / eBook".
Browse the Collection
Search by call number, or subject area. Here are a few selected call numbers where you can find relevant material:
- QD: Chemistry
- TP: Chemical technology
- TP 155: Chemical plants
- TS: Manufacturing process
Searching the eJournal Portal
The eJournal Portal contains our entire online journal collection.
Search by title, keywords or browse by subject area:
Search Library Databases
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window McGraw-Hill Engineering handbooks, videos, news, and interactive tables and graphs. Up to 7 users at a time. Permitted Uses
- AccessScience This link opens in a new window McGraw-Hill The online Encyclopedia of Science and Technology. Includes scientific definitions, images, biographies, and news. Permitted Uses
- ASM Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window ASM International Includes 23 volumes with thousands of articles, illustrations, tables, graphs, and specifications covering materials specialization for engineers. Permitted Uses
- Building Green Campus-Wide This link opens in a new window Building Green Contains comprehensive content on sustainable design practices and green building materials, including case studies of lessons learned from design industry experts of high performance buildings and what makes a building product or material green. Permitted Uses
- CCOHS: Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety This link opens in a new window CCOHS Includes Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS), CHEMINFO Health and Safety, toxicology exposure limits, office ergonomics, and regulatory information. Permitted Uses
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new window EBSCO Almost 680 full-text journals, and 120 books from the field of environmental studies. Permitted Uses
- Knovel This link opens in a new window Over 1000 ebooks and data covering a wide breadth of engineering topics. Permitted Uses
- Material Connexion This link opens in a new window Features a searchable database of 10,000 innovative materials and processes from around the world curated and updated by material scientists at Material ConneXion. Includes many materials with sustainability properties and links to material manufacturers. Permitted Uses
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window Search across multiple databases from ProQuest with one search. Note: Recommend using Firefox or Google Chrome. Permitted Uses
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Over 2,000 full text, peer-reviewed health, social sciences, and engineering journals, plus over 1,000 open access journals. Permitted Uses
