Welcome!
You've landed upon a guide to locating quality sources of information for projects and assignments in the Advanced Manufacturing Management program. Within these pages you'll find lists of selective resources available through the Sheridan Library, or on the web. Don't forget to review our Research & Academic Skills and Cite it Right guides for further assistance.
Best Bet Databases
- ASTM Compass This link opens in a new window ASTM Includes the 80+ volume Annual Book of ASTM Standards, as well as the ASTM journals. Permitted Uses
- Techstreet This link opens in a new window Custom collection of CSA and ISO standards publishers. To request a standard or code for electronic access, please submit a ticket to the Library Helpdesk.. Note: The FileOpen plugin is required to view CSA documents from Techstreet. If the file does not open immediately, check the Downloads folder for a PDF copy. For any troubleshooting issues, submit a ticket to the Library Helpdesk..
- CSA OnDemand This link opens in a new window Canadian Standards Association Group Provides access to the standards collection from the Canadian Standards Association (CSA) Group, in English and French, for current and historical standards. Permitted Uses
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Over 2,000 full text, peer-reviewed health, social sciences, and engineering journals, plus over 1,000 open access journals. Permitted Uses
- ASM Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window ASM International Includes 23 volumes with thousands of articles, illustrations, tables, graphs, and specifications covering materials specialization for engineers. Permitted Uses
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window McGraw-Hill Engineering handbooks, videos, news, and interactive tables and graphs. Up to 7 users at a time. Permitted Uses
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window All IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, as well as the proceedings from 125 IEEE conferences, over 1000 ebooks from MIT and Wiley-IEEE Press, as well as all active IEEE standards. Permitted Uses
- Knovel This link opens in a new window Over 1000 ebooks and data covering a wide breadth of engineering topics. Permitted Uses
- Building Green Campus-Wide This link opens in a new window Building Green Contains comprehensive content on sustainable design practices and green building materials, including case studies of lessons learned from design industry experts of high performance buildings and what makes a building product or material green. Permitted Uses
- Material Connexion This link opens in a new window Features a searchable database of 10,000 innovative materials and processes from around the world curated and updated by material scientists at Material ConneXion. Includes many materials with sustainability properties and links to material manufacturers. Permitted Uses
eJournals
The eJournal search contains our entire online journal collection. Search by title, keywords or browse by subject area:
Books & ebooks
The best place to begin your search is through the Library website. Search for print books and e-books by title, author, topic or keyword. Use the filters to narrow your results to "Book / eBook".
Search By Topic:
Use Summon search topics below to get started. Be sure to modify or add relevant keywords as needed:
