Welcome!
You've landed upon a guide to locating quality sources of information for projects and assignments in Environmental Studies. Within these pages you'll find lists of selective resources available through the Sheridan Library, or on the web. Don't forget to review our Research & Academic Skills and Cite it Right guides for further assistance.
Search Library Databases
- AccessScience This link opens in a new window McGraw-Hill The online Encyclopedia of Science and Technology. Includes scientific definitions, images, biographies, and news. Permitted Uses
- Building Green Campus-Wide This link opens in a new window Building Green Contains comprehensive content on sustainable design practices and green building materials, including case studies of lessons learned from design industry experts of high performance buildings and what makes a building product or material green. Permitted Uses
- CCOHS: Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety This link opens in a new window CCOHS Includes Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS), CHEMINFO Health and Safety, toxicology exposure limits, office ergonomics, and regulatory information. Permitted Uses
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new window EBSCO Almost 680 full-text journals, and 120 books from the field of environmental studies. Permitted Uses
- Gale In Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window Gale Over a 1,000 full-text journals, magazines, and newspapers, more than 50 reference sources, and thousands of images, videos and maps related to environmental studies. Permitted Uses
- Knovel This link opens in a new window Over 1000 ebooks and data covering a wide breadth of engineering topics. Permitted Uses
- O'Reilly Learning This link opens in a new window ProQuest Formerly Safari Books Online. Learning platform contains 35,000 books, 30,000 hours of videos, learning paths, case studies, tutorials, audio books and O'Reilly's global conferences. Interdisciplinary database, focused on technology, computer science, digital media, web and mobile development, programming, and engineering.
- Gale In Context: Science This link opens in a new window Gale Over 22,000 topic overviews, 550 journals and magazines, detailed experiments, and thousands of images. Permitted Uses
- Skillport This link opens in a new window Skillsoft Over 29,000 ebooks and 21,500 videos covering business, engineering, and IT topics. Permitted Uses
Search for Books & eBooks
The best place to begin your search is through the Library website. Search for print books and e-books by title, author, topic or keyword.
Use the filters to narrow your results to "Book / eBook".
To help get started, here are a few sample book searches on related topics:
Search by TopicBrowse the Shelves
Although most of our content is online, you may find it helpful to browse our print books and reference material. Print materials are organized by call number, which corresponds to a subject area. The call number can be found on the spine of the book. Here are a few selected call numbers where you can find relevant material:
|
SHELF SECTION |
TOPIC |
| GE 1-350 | Environmental sciences |
| GE 70-90 | Environmental education |
| GE 170-190 | Environmental policy |
| GE 195-199 | Envrionmentalism, green movement |
| GE 300-350 | Environmental management |
