All Guides: Craft and Design: Find Articles

Find Articles

Recommended Databases

Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
EBSCO
Over 600 full-text journals, over 63,0000 images, plus 220 full-text ebooks covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architectural design.
Permitted Uses
ARTstor This link opens in a new window
Artstor
Journals, books and research reports in the humanities and social sciences. Also explore Artstor's vast collection of images of visual material from different cultures, disciplines and time periods from leading museums and archives around the world.

Please note: ARTstor has merged with JSTOR as of August 2024.

Permitted Uses
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Journals, books and research reports in the humanities and social sciences. Also explore Artstor's vast collection of images of visual material from different cultures, disciplines and time periods from leading museums and archives around the world.

Please note: ARTstor has merged with JSTOR as of August 2024.

Permitted Uses
Material Connexion This link opens in a new window
Features a searchable database of 10,000 innovative materials and processes from around the world curated and updated by material scientists at Material ConneXion. Includes many materials with sustainability properties and links to material manufacturers.
Permitted Uses
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
Includes Grove Art Online and other Oxford art reference sources. Over 7,000 images.
Permitted Uses
Sage Publications Premier This link opens in a new window
Sage
Over 600 full-text SAGE journals covering business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
Permitted Uses

Recommended Journals

eJournals

American Craft
Ceramics International
Ceramics Monthly
Craft Plus Design Enquiry
Craft Research
European Journal of Wood & Wood Products
Glass & Ceramics
Glass Quarterly
Journal of Industrial Design and Engineering Graphics
Journal of Modern Craft
US Textiles
Wood Science & Technology

Print Journals

American Craft
Ceramic Review
Ceramics Monthly
Ceramics Technical
Ceramics Today
Crafts
Fashion Toronto
Fine Woodworking
Glass
ID: Magazine of International Design
Journal/Glass Art Society
Ontario Craft
Studio Potter
Textile View Magazine
Textile View 2
Woodsmith
Woodwork

Craft and Design

Librarian

Find Articles

Recommended Databases

Recommended Journals

Connect with us