Scholarly journals present research findings from researchers around the world. They provide detailed analysis of key theories and concepts, as well as important people, events, and initiatives in the development of our understanding. To learn more, go to Scholarly Sources.
Search the Library (scholarly journals only)
Databases
Use keywords to search for your topic in the following databases:
-
Humanities Source This link opens in a new windowIncludes scholarly articles, as well as interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, etc.
-
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowOver 860 full-text journals dating back to 1908, full-text for more than 850 books, as well as selected conference papers from the field of sociology.
-
Project Muse This link opens in a new windowOver 500 full-text scholarly journals covering the humanities and social sciences.
-
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new windowOver 2000 journals, 6,000 perpetual purchase ebooks, and 50 reference works from Springer, a leading scientific, technical and medical publisher. Includes peer-reviewed articles.
-
Sage Publications Premier This link opens in a new windowOver 600 full-text SAGE journals covering business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
-
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowOver 2000 high quality scientific journals covering science, health, and humanities.
Journals
-
Canadian Woman Studies
Available from Humanities Source
Includes current research and writing on women - a resource for the feminist reader. -
Feminist Studies
Available from Humanities Source
Articles that focus on women's experience and on gender as a category of analysis of a critical, scholarly, speculative and political nature, poetry and art, reports from the women's movement and strategies for change. -
Gender Issues
Available from SpringerLink
Includes basic and applied research examining gender relationships as well as the impact of economic, legal, political, and social forces on those relationships
