Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library database for your research. Please note: Sheridan Library e-Resources can only be used by current students, faculty and staff of the College. Details on access privileges can be found on the Borrowing Services Policy.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
University of Chicago Press
The Chicago Manual of Style Online is provides full access to the style guide, including information on referencing, and style and usage.
  • Significant Canadian content.
New
The Canadian Corporate Finance Manual contains an overview of the various aspects of financing and offers a structured step-by-step process for understanding financing options and developing a viable proposal.
New
LinkedIn
Online training database containing access to thousands of high-quality instructional videos on a broad range of topics in the areas of computer software, business skills, design concepts, programming, photography, education, animation and more.
See LinkedIn Learning Guide for technical details.
  • Significant Canadian content.
New
ODESI (Ontario Data Documentation, Extraction Service and Infrastructure) contains over 5,400 datasets for the social sciences, including polling data from from organizations such as Gallup Canada, Ipsos Reid, and L├ęger Marketing. Also contains more than 19,800 additional dataset descriptions.
New
ProQuest
Archival research database containing backfiles of leading women's interest consumer magazines. Issues are scanned in high-resolution color and feature detailed article-level indexing.
Permitted Uses
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...