Skip to main content


Sheridan Libary and Learning Services logo

Library Home | Using the Library | Doing Research | About the Library | Contact Us Chat with Us

A-Z Databases

Find the best library database for your research. Please note: Sheridan Library e-Resources can only be used by current students, faculty and staff of the College. Details on access privileges can be found on the Borrowing Services Policy.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Significant Canadian content.
New
Access to Canadian legislation, court cases, tribunals, arbitration decisions, and legal journals. Funded by The Law Foundation of Ontario.
New
LinkedIn
Online training database containing access to thousands of high-quality instructional videos on a broad range of topics in the areas of computer software, business skills, design concepts, programming, photography, education, animation and more.
See LinkedIn Learning Guide for technical details.
New
Contains over 15,000 news, legal and business sources. Coverage includes news and current events, government, business, medical, legal and general reference.
Note: Nexis Uni replaces the old interface LexisNexis Academic.
Permitted Uses
New
ProQuest
Formerly Safari Books Online. Learning platform contains 35,000 books, 30,000 hours of videos, learning paths, case studies, tutorials, audio books and O'Reilly's global conferences. Interdisciplinary database, focused on technology, computer science, digital media, web and mobile development, programming, and engineering.
  • Significant Canadian content.
New
ODESI (Ontario Data Documentation, Extraction Service and Infrastructure) contains over 5,400 datasets for the social sciences, including polling data, and contains more than 19,800 additional dataset descriptions.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...