Skip to main content


Sheridan Libary and Learning Services logo

All Guides | Library Home | Chat with Us

A-Z Databases

Find the best library database for your research. Please note: Sheridan Library e-Resources can only be used by current students, faculty and staff of the College. Details on access privileges can be found on the Borrowing Services Policy.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
American Psychological Association (APA)
Over 130 learning resources including quick guides, tutorials, self-quizzes, sample papers and sample references to guide instructors and students on references, grammar, paper formatting, research, APA basics and avoiding plagiarism.
Permitted Uses
  • Significant Canadian content.
New
Kontia
Includes the CPA Canada Standards and Guidance Collection for Accounting Professionals and the CPA Canada Handbook. Permitted Uses
  • Significant Canadian content.
New
Canadian Electronic Library
Canadian e-books, government documents, and grey literature, primarily on health, government, and public policy from Canadian Public Documents Collection. Includes the Canadian Public Policy Collection and the Canadian Health Research Collection.
New
eMarketer
Collection of reports, interviews, market data and international trends analysis related to digital and mobile marketing, media and commerce. Permitted Uses
New
Skillsoft
Over 29,000 ebooks and 21,500 videos covering business, engineering, and IT topics.
Formerly Books24x7 Database.
Permitted Uses
New
A collaborative commons for scholarly output, research, and creative excellence in teaching and learning.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...