Databases
Are you looking for grey literature? Start searching in the below list of databases.
- Statista This link opens in a new window
Health Statistics
Statistics Canada - Use Statistics Canada to locate health reports, health research working papers, health profiles by geographic location, and much more!
National Centre for Disease Control & Prevention - Locate health data by topic, or publication.
World Health Organization (WHO) - Canada - "The World Health Statistics series is WHO’s annual compilation of health statistics for its 194 Member States".
Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI) - "CIHI is an independent, non-profit organization that provides essential data and analysis on Canada’s health system and the health of Canadians".
Dissertations/Theses
- Theses Canada - Library & Archives Canada"Theses Canada, launched in 1965 at the request of the deans of Canadian graduate schools, is a collaborative program between Library and Archives Canada (LAC) and nearly 70 universities accredited by Universities Canada".
- The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)"...The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations:.
Clinical Trials
Video by CNN.
Here are a few suggested resource where you can locate clinical trials:
Clinical Guidelines
Video by healthcc
Try these resource if you are searching for clinical guidelines:
Conference Proceedings
Some Sheridan Library databases index conference proceedings since it's a common form of grey literature. Use the below list of database collections to search for conference proceedings within the health sciences.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowEBSCO
Over 1,300 full-text journals for nursing and allied health professionals. Also, evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons (disease overviews).
Up to 12 users at a time.
Permitted Uses - MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Need More Resources...
Check out the links below if you require more health-related grey literature resources.
- Grey Matters: a practical tool for searching health-related grey literatureCanadian Agency for Drugs and Technologies in Health's (CADTH) resource for finding grey literature.
- Health Systems Evidence (HSE)"Health Systems Evidence is a continuously updated repository of syntheses of research evidence about governance, financial and delivery arrangements within health systems, and about implementation strategies that can support change in health systems".
