Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library database for your research. Please note: Sheridan Library e-Resources can only be used by current students, faculty and staff of the College. Details on access privileges can be found on the Borrowing Services Policy.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Streaming video from Audio Cine Films film distributors in Canada. Contains new releases, documentaries, comedies, action/adventure, and more.
New
ProQuest
Coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, including open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories.
  • Significant Canadian content.
New
Canadian Standards Association Group
Provides access to the standards collection from the Canadian Standards Association (CSA) Group, in English and French, for current and historical standards.
Permitted Uses
New
A multi-archive collection of primary sources that captures the lives, experiences & colonial encounters of people living at the edges of the Anglophone world from 1650-1920.
  • Significant Canadian content.
New
LexisNexis
Canadian legal news, analysis and current awareness for lawyers and legal professionals.
New
Proquest
A comprehensive, international collection that covers all aspects of theater from production and design to performance, from the 17th century through to the present day, including, set design, lighting design, sound design, costume design, makeup, and more.
See Academic Video Online Guide for technical details.
Permitted Uses
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...