Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library database for your research. Please note: Sheridan Library e-Resources can only be used by current students, faculty and staff of the College. Details on access privileges can be found on the Borrowing Services Policy.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
ACS Guide to Scholarly Communications This link opens in a new window
New
The updated style guide from the American Chemical Society.
Bloomsbury Design Library This link opens in a new window
New
Bloomsbury
Comprehensive global coverage of the history, theory, and practice of crafts and design, from prehistoric times to the present day.
Digital Theatre Plus This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Digital Theatre+
Contains videos and audio recordings of drama productions and interviews with theatre practitioners.
Ethnologue This link opens in a new window
New
An online reference publication that provides statistics and other information on the living languages of the world. It is the world's most comprehensive catalogue of languages.
Financial Times This link opens in a new window
New
News, analysis and opinion on the latest in markets, economics and politics.
Note: Users will need to create an account using their Sheridan email.
Maamwi Hub This link opens in a new window
New
Developed in partnership with the Indigenous Peoples Education Circle and College Libraries Ontario, and part of the ongoing reconciliation journey. Discover an expansive collection of credible and relevant educational materials, explore ways of connecting and collaborating with Indigenous communities, and become an active participant on the path towards reconciliation.
Shakespeare’s Globe On Screen This link opens in a new window
New
Bloomsbury
Collection contains streaming access to over twenty critically acclaimed and award-winning Shakespeare productions recorded live on stage in high definition from Shakespeare's Globe.
The Dark Art of Creative Business This link opens in a new window
New
Contains tutorials, templates and documents on the business of design, lettering and illustration, including SOW's, contracts, invoicing and pricing. Contact the Library eResources team for login access.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...