You can access a range of sources about fitness and exercise like books, articles, statistics, and videos on this guide. If you don't know where to start, try searching the below recommended databases with keywords like exercise physiology, fascia, fitness assessment, fitness industry, high intensity training, human anatomy, nutrition, physical activity, static and dynamic stretching, strength training, VO2 Max.
Books are available in print and digital format through a number of databases. You can find book titles by searching the library catalog below:
Search this database list for resources like encyclopedias, videos, and journals related to physical exercise:
Reference sources like dictionaries and encyclopedias can help you research because they provide a baseline understanding of concepts. Here are a few encyclopedic collections:
These sample topics link to articles in Credo Reference and Britannica Online:
Are you looking for videos to learn more about fitness topics? Consider browsing these video collections:
This select resource list links to Films on Demand videos:
If you're looking for scholarly sources, search these select databases or view Sheridan Library's complete list of collections:
Sheridan Library has research guides that contain specialized resources on topics related to physical fitness. Check out these related guides to find books, articles, videos, and more:
Journals related to exercise are highlighted below. Refer to the eJournal Portal to browse additional publications by title, keyword, and topic.
