Handbooks & Manuals
eBook Collections
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window All IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, as well as the proceedings from 125 IEEE conferences, over 1000 ebooks from MIT and Wiley-IEEE Press, as well as all active IEEE standards. Permitted Uses
- Academic eBook Collection This link opens in a new window EBSCO Over 220,000 ebooks. Multidisciplinary. Permitted Uses
- ASM Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window ASM International Includes 23 volumes with thousands of articles, illustrations, tables, graphs, and specifications covering materials specialization for engineers. Permitted Uses
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Proquest Thousands of downloadable e-book titles covering a wide range of all academic disciplines. Includes the College Complete Collection, made available by the Colleges eBook Consortium Project. Note: Use Firefox, Chrome or Safari. Edge is not supported by this database. Number of permitted users varies by title. Permitted Uses
- Knovel This link opens in a new window Over 1000 ebooks and data covering a wide breadth of engineering topics. Permitted Uses
- Skillport This link opens in a new window Skillsoft Over 29,000 ebooks and 21,500 videos covering business, engineering, and IT topics. Permitted Uses
- O'Reilly Learning This link opens in a new window ProQuest Formerly Safari Books Online. Learning platform contains 35,000 books, 30,000 hours of videos, learning paths, case studies, tutorials, audio books and O'Reilly's global conferences. Interdisciplinary database, focused on technology, computer science, digital media, web and mobile development, programming, and engineering.
Citations
Don't forget to cite your sources.
-
Cite it Right Guide: provides examples and instructions on referencing your sources
Search Terms
When searching the library catalogue or Summon, try the following search terms:
Piping
Pipe fitting
Cross-connections (Plumbing)
Buildings - Environmental engineering
Buildings - Irrigation systems
Heating-pipes
Hot-water supply
Hydronics
Sewer-pipe
Water-pipe
Drainage
Search the Library
