Welcome MATH50027 Students
Find suggested ebooks, journals, and databases to get started for your research project. For research help, check out Sheridan Library's Research & Academic Skills Guide, or contact your librarian, Gouthami Vigneswaran. For information on citing sources, check out the Cite it Right Guide
eBooks & Handbooks
Search for eBooks, Journals & more
The best place to begin your search is through the Library website. Search for e-books, journal articles, technical reports by title, author, topic or keyword.
Use the filters to narrow your results.
Search by TopicHow to search in Library Databases
Library Databases
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window McGraw-Hill Engineering handbooks, videos, news, and interactive tables and graphs. Up to 7 users at a time. Permitted Uses
- ASM Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window ASM International Includes 23 volumes with thousands of articles, illustrations, tables, graphs, and specifications covering materials specialization for engineers. Permitted Uses
- ASTM Compass This link opens in a new window ASTM Includes the 80+ volume Annual Book of ASTM Standards, as well as the ASTM journals. Permitted Uses
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window All IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, as well as the proceedings from 125 IEEE conferences, over 1000 ebooks from MIT and Wiley-IEEE Press, as well as all active IEEE standards. Permitted Uses
- Knovel This link opens in a new window Over 1000 ebooks and data covering a wide breadth of engineering topics. Permitted Uses
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window Search across multiple databases from ProQuest with one search. Note: Recommend using Firefox or Google Chrome. Permitted Uses
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Over 2,000 full text, peer-reviewed health, social sciences, and engineering journals, plus over 1,000 open access journals. Permitted Uses
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Over 2,000 high quality scientific journals covering science, health, and humanities. Permitted Uses
Searching the eJournal Portal
The eJournal Portal contains our entire online journal collection.
Search by title, keywords or browse by subject area:
- Quality & Reliability Engineering
- Reliability Engineering & System Safety
- International Journal of Reliability, Quality & Safety Engineering
- Journal of Quality & Reliability Engineering
- International Journal of Quality & Reliability Management
- Operations Research
- Industrial Management
- Material Science
