Welcome!
You've landed upon a guide to locating quality sources of information for projects and assignments in the Computer Systems program cluster. Within these pages you'll find lists of selective resources available through the Sheridan Library, or on the web. Don't forget to review our Research & Academic Skills and Cite it Right guides for further assistance.
Books & ebooks
The best place to begin your search is through the Library website. Search for print books and e-books by title, author, topic or keyword. Use the filters to narrow your results to "Book / eBook".
Search By Topic:
Use Summon search topics below to get started. Be sure to modify or add relevant keywords as needed:
eJournal Portal
The eJournal Portal contains our entire online journal collection. Search by title, keywords or browse by subject area:
Best Bet Databases
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window All IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, as well as the proceedings from 125 IEEE conferences, over 1000 ebooks from MIT and Wiley-IEEE Press, as well as all active IEEE standards. Permitted Uses
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window ACM The complete collection of the Association for Computing Machinery's (ACM) publications - journals, proceedings, and magazines. Permitted Uses
- Skillport This link opens in a new window Skillsoft Over 29,000 ebooks and 21,500 videos covering business, engineering, and IT topics. Permitted Uses
- Gartner Research This link opens in a new window Gartner Analysis and advice for the users and vendors of information technology. Access provided by Sheridan I.T. Dept. Permitted Uses
- Computing Database This link opens in a new window ProQuest Over 440 full text publications providing comprehensive coverage of computer topics. Part of the ProQuest Central Collection. Permitted Uses
- Gale OneFile: Computer Science This link opens in a new window Gale Over 650 full-text magazines covering computer-related product information, news and reviews. Permitted Uses
- LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window LinkedIn Online training database containing access to thousands of high-quality instructional videos on a broad range of topics in the areas of computer software, business skills, design concepts, programming, photography, education, animation and more. See LinkedIn Learning Guide for technical details.
- SpringerLink This link opens in a new window Over 2000 journals, 6,000 perpetual purchase ebooks, and 50 reference works from Springer, a leading scientific, technical and medical publisher. Includes peer-reviewed articles. Permitted Uses
- O'Reilly Learning This link opens in a new window ProQuest Formerly Safari Books Online. Learning platform contains 35,000 books, 30,000 hours of videos, learning paths, case studies, tutorials, audio books and O'Reilly's global conferences. Interdisciplinary database, focused on technology, computer science, digital media, web and mobile development, programming, and engineering.
