All Guides: PHIL10025G: Environmental Philosophy: Journals

Journals

Scholarly journals present research from philosophers around the world. They provide detailed analysis of philosophical concepts and theories. Using keywords from your topic, search a few of these resources to find scholarly, philosophical articles.

Search the Library (scholarly journals only)

Databases

The following databases include many journals on a variety of subjects. Use keywords from your topic to search these collections:

Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Almost 680 full-text journals, and 120 books from the field of environmental studies.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Primarily an index, with full-text for over 10 journals and magazines from the field of environmental studies.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Over 500 full-text scholarly journals covering the humanities and social sciences.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Over 2,000 full text, peer-reviewed health, social sciences, and engineering journals, plus over 1,000 open access journals.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
To configure Google Scholar to recognize articles from Sheridan's collection, you will need to use this special proxy link, then go to Settings > Library Links and search for Sheridan. IP authentication is necessary for accessing library resources.

Browse all journal databases

Journals

Use keywords from your topic to search a specific scholarly, philosophical journal:

Environmental Ethics
Available from Environment Complete
An interdisciplinary journal which seeks to combine nonprofessional environmental philosophy with the professional interest in the subject; articles in all areas of philosophy and environmental affairs.
Ethics & the Environment
Available from Project Muse
Ethics & the Environment is an interdisciplinary forum for theoretical and practical articles, discussions, reviews, and book reviews in the broad area encompassed by environmental ethics.
Canadian Journal of Philosophy
Available from Project Muse
The purpose of the Canadian Journal of Philosophy is the publication in Canada of philosophical work of the highest international standards, in English or French, in any area of philosophy.
Journal of Applied Philosophy
Available from Academic Search Complete
Covers moral, social, and political philosophy and ethics applied to problems of practical concern. Covers a broad spectrum of issues in environment and medicine, science policy, law and education.

Browse all journals

PHIL10025G: Environmental Philosophy

Faculty Liaison Librarian

Journals

Search the Library (scholarly journals only)

Databases

Journals

Connect with us