Welcome!
Use this guide to get started with research and finding sources for your LEED assignment based on the four main categories: Sustainable Site, Water Efficiency, Materials and Energy. For research help, contact your librarian Gouthami Vigneswaran.
Video: The Value of LEED
Best Bet Databases
- Building Green Campus-Wide This link opens in a new window Building Green Contains comprehensive content on sustainable design practices and green building materials, including case studies of lessons learned from design industry experts of high performance buildings and what makes a building product or material green. Permitted Uses
- Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window EBSCO Over 600 full-text journals, over 63,0000 images, plus 220 full-text ebooks covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architectural design. Permitted Uses
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new window EBSCO Primarily an index, with full-text for over 10 journals and magazines from the field of environmental studies. Permitted Uses
- Material Connexion This link opens in a new window Features a searchable database of 10,000 innovative materials and processes from around the world curated and updated by material scientists at Material ConneXion. Includes many materials with sustainability properties and links to material manufacturers. Permitted Uses
- Gale OneFile: Home Improvement This link opens in a new window Gale Over 200 magazines for hobbyists and professional carpenters alike. Permitted Uses
- Gale OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture This link opens in a new window Gale Over 100 full-text magazines and journals related to horticulture and agriculture. Permitted Uses
- ARTstor This link opens in a new window Artstor Over 1.6 million images from architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and more. Please note: ARTstor will be merging with JSTOR in August 2024. Permitted Uses
