Key accounting resources in the Sheridan Library
- Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection This link opens in a new windowProQuest
Over 2,300 publications with hundreds in full-text covering accounting and tax. Part of the ProQuest Central Collection.
Permitted Uses - CPA Canada Standards and Guidance Collection & Tax Suite Premium (CPACHB) This link opens in a new windowKnotia
Includes the CPA Canada Standards and Guidance Collection for Accounting Professionals and the CPA Canada Handbook.
Permitted Uses - CPA Canadian Corporate Finance Manual (CCFM) This link opens in a new windowThe Canadian Corporate Finance Manual contains an overview of the various aspects of financing and offers a structured step-by-step process for understanding financing options and developing a viable proposal.
- CPA International Financial Reporting Standards This link opens in a new windowKnotia
Includes the CPA Canada Standards and Guidance Collection for Accounting Professionals and the CPA Canada Handbook. Permitted Uses - HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowInternational law journals and key legal texts, such as Canada Supreme Court Reports, and Revised Statutes of Canada. Includes international tax journals too, such as Tax Magazine.
Accounting Bookshelf
Key Accounting Principles, Vol 1, 6th ed. by Call Number: HF5635 .J65 2023ISBN: 9781990337031Publication Date: 2023Previously edited by N. Joffe.- Key Accounting Principles, Vol 2, 4th ed. by Call Number: HF5635 .J65 2016ISBN: 1926751329Publication Date: 2016
Modern Advanced Accounting in Canada, 10th ed. by Call Number: HF 5635 .H486 2022ISBN: 9781259654695Publication Date: 2022
Principles of Accounting
- PrinciplesofAccounting.com"A high-quality, comprehensive, free online textbook and more..." Website author: Larry Walther, Ph.D., CPA, CMA, is the EY Professor of Accounting and Head of the School of Accountancy at Utah State University.
Films on Demand
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new windowInfobase
Thousands of online videos, archival films and newsreels. Multidisciplinary. See the Films on Demand Guide for details and permitted uses.
Permitted Uses
- AccountingVideos covering a range of topics in accounting and financial reporting
Free Math Tutoring
- Sheridan TutoringFree Math & Business Math tutoring available from the Sheridan Tutoring Centre. Includes general Math, most Business Math topics (e.g., Accounting, Finance, Statistics, etc.), as well as many technical Math and related topics.
