Finding Journal Articles
You can browse or search for journal articles in a number of ways:
- Search the Library. Our primary search box searches our online databases and print collection. To find journal articles only, filter your results to view just Articles.
- Search specific databases. Databases include all types of articles and reports from journals & other sources. Recommended databases are listed below.
- Search specific journals. Find a journal in your subject area and search just that publication. Recommended journals are listed below.
- Browse our shelves for hard-copy journals.
Review the Search Strategies guide for tips searching for your topic.
Recommended Databases
- ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new windowProquest
Over 8,000 newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals covering business and technology. Part of the ProQuest Central Collection.
Permitted Uses - Business Source Complete - Business Searching Interface This link opens in a new windowEBSCO
Company and industry profiles, SWOT analysis, market research, case studies, and nearly 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Customized search.
Permitted Uses - CBCA: Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database This link opens in a new windowProquest
Over 500 Canadian business journals and magazines covering current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information.
Permitted Uses
Looking for a definition of a financial term?
Try Investopedia
Key online finance journals
- Full-text Business and Economics Electronic JournalsUse this link to see all of the available Full Text Business and Economic Electronic Journals available to Sheridan staff and students.
Finding HBR articles
Harvard Business Review (HBR) is a management magazine published by Harvard Business School Publishing (HBSP), a division of Harvard University. In addition to publishing high-quality and cutting-edge articles, HBR has been the origin of many timeless business articles over the years. HBR is a key resource for any business student or practitioner worldwide.
- Log into Business Source Complete database
- Look to the blue ribbon at the top of the webpage.
- Click Publications.
- Do an Alphabetical search for either Harvard Business Review or Harvard (retrieves all publications from Harvard).
- Select “Harvard Business Review” from results list.
- Begin searching.
