All Guides: Clinical Research: Find Sources

Find Sources

Welcome Clinical Research Students!

You can access a range of sources related to clinical research on this guide. If you don't know where to start, try searching the recommended databases for books, articles, videos, and more. Check out the Research Help page to learn how to build database searches as well as the Citation Help page for APA Style support.

Search the Library

Planning Your Research

Video by Sheridan Library.

Review these online guides to discover how to create research questions, search subject-specific databases, and select high-quality sources:

Selected Databases

Search this database list for resources like encyclopedias, videos, and electronic journals:

List of Selected Databases

Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window EBSCO Over 200 journals on complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health and wellness. Permitted Uses
Applied Science and Technology Source This link opens in a new window EBSCO Over 1,300 full-text journals, magazines, buyer's guides, directories, conference proceedings and more. Permitted Uses
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window EBSCO Over 1,300 full-text journals for nursing and allied health professionals. Also, evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons (disease overviews). Up to 12 users at a time. Permitted Uses
CPS Full Access This link opens in a new window Formerly known as RxTx. CPS includes Canadian Pharmacist Association products such as CPS Drug Monographs, Therapeutic Choices, and e-Therapeutic Highlights. Permitted Uses
Family Health Database This link opens in a new window ProQuest Over 550 publications covering the field of family health. Part of the ProQuest Central Collection. Permitted Uses
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window ProQuest Over 3700 publications provides in-depth coverage on major clinical and healthcare disciplines. Part of the ProQuest Central Collection. Permitted Uses
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window EBSCO 550 scholarly full-text medical journals related to nursing and allied health, plus generic drug patient education sheets. Contains AHFS Consumer Medication Information. Permitted Uses
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window EBSCO Bibliographic records and linked full-text journals from the MEDLINE index. Permitted Uses
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window ProQuest Comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health. Part of the ProQuest Central Collection. Permitted Uses
Sage Publications Premier This link opens in a new window Sage Over 600 full-text SAGE journals covering business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Permitted Uses
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Over 2,000 full text, peer-reviewed health, social sciences, and engineering journals, plus over 1,000 open access journals. Permitted Uses

Canada Commons This link opens in a new window
Canadian Electronic Library
Canadian e-books, government documents, and grey literature, primarily on health, government, and public policy from Canadian Public Documents Collection. Includes the Canadian Public Policy Collection and the Canadian Health Research Collection.
Formerly called desLibris.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Proquest
Thousands of downloadable e-book titles covering a wide range of all academic disciplines. Includes the College Complete Collection, made available by the Colleges eBook Consortium Project.
Note: Use Firefox, Chrome or Safari. Edge is not supported by this database. Number of permitted users varies by title. Permitted Uses
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
EBSCO
Over 250,000 ebooks. Multidisciplinary.
Note:Number of concurrent users varies by title. Download select titles for 3 days.Permitted Uses
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Over 2000 journals, 6,000 perpetual purchase ebooks, and 50 reference works from Springer, a leading scientific, technical and medical publisher. Includes peer-reviewed articles.
Permitted Uses

DLI: Data Liberation Initiative Collection This link opens in a new window
Statistics Canada. Full access to PUMFs (Public Use Microdata Files) and a special collection of aggregate data tables. E-mail Nicole Zhang for assistance.
Permitted Uses
Statista This link opens in a new window
Access to data from over 18,000 sources including industry reports, dossiers, and statistics, including Statistics Canada. Download images, PPT slides, Excel files and more.
Permitted Uses
Statistics Canada This link opens in a new window
Provides statistical information and analysis about Canada’s economic and social structure. Open to the public.
Permitted Uses

Canadian Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Proquest
Over 300 full-text Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading newspaper dailies, including The Globe and Mail, Toronto Star, and more. Part of the ProQuest Central Collection.
Permitted Uses
Global Breaking Newswires This link opens in a new window
ProQuest
A full-text news database, updated 3 times daily, with access the newswire content available globally, including: Dow Jones Industrial News and Canada Press. Part of the ProQuest Central Collection.
Permitted Uses
PressReader This link opens in a new window
Over 2,000 full-page, full color U.S. and international newspapers.
Please note:Globe & Mail content in PressReader is licensed for on-site access only.
Permitted Uses

eJournal Spotlight

A select list of journals related to clinical research topics are highlighted below. Refer to the eJournal Portal to browse these publications, as well as many others, by title, keyword, and topic.

Clinical Research

Librarian

Find Sources

Welcome Clinical Research Students!

Principles and Practice of Clinical Research (eBook)

Health Measurement Scales: A Practical Guide to Their Development and Use (eBook)

Handbook for Clinical Research: Design, Statistics, and Implementation (eBook)

Project Management for the Pharmaceutical Industry (eBook)

Statistical Aspects of the Design and Analysis of Clinical Trials (eBook)

Horngren's Cost Accounting: A Managerial Emphasis (Print)

Financial Accounting: Tools for Business Decision-Making (Print)

A Concise Guide to Clinical Trials (eBook)

Principles of Research Methodology (eBook)

Essentials of Clinical Research (eBook)

Essential Concepts in Clinical Research: Randomised Controlled Trials & Observational Epidemiology (eBook)

Search the Library

Planning Your Research

Selected Databases

List of Selected Databases

eJournal Spotlight

Clinical Research

Librarian

Find Sources

Welcome Clinical Research Students!

Search the Library

Planning Your Research

Selected Databases

List of Selected Databases

eJournal Spotlight

Connect with us