Game Development Advanced Programming

Find design, technical and inspirational talks and slides from the influencers of the game development industry. For use by gaming students only. For logon details, speak with your professor.

ProQuest
Formerly Safari Books Online. Learning platform contains 35,000 books, 30,000 hours of videos, learning paths, case studies, tutorials, audio books and O'Reilly's global conferences. Interdisciplinary database, focused on technology, computer science, digital media, web and mobile development, programming, and engineering.

Skillsoft
Over 29,000 ebooks and 21,500 videos covering business, engineering, and IT topics.
Permitted Uses

ACM
The complete collection of the Association for Computing Machinery's (ACM) publications - journals, proceedings, and magazines.
Permitted Uses

LinkedIn
Online training database containing access to thousands of high-quality instructional videos on a broad range of topics in the areas of computer software, business skills, design concepts, programming, photography, education, animation and more.
See LinkedIn Learning Guide for technical details.

EBSCO
Over 1,300 full-text journals, magazines, buyer's guides, directories, conference proceedings and more.
Permitted Uses

All IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, as well as the proceedings from 125 IEEE conferences, over 1000 ebooks from MIT and Wiley-IEEE Press, as well as all active IEEE standards.
Permitted Uses

Over 2000 journals, 6,000 perpetual purchase ebooks, and 50 reference works from Springer, a leading scientific, technical and medical publisher. Includes peer-reviewed articles.
Permitted Uses

Search across multiple databases from ProQuest with one search.
Note: Recommend using Firefox or Google Chrome. Permitted Uses

EBSCO
Over 8500 full-text journals; more than half are peer-reviewed. Multi-disciplinary.
Permitted Uses

Over 2,000 high quality scientific journals covering science, health, and humanities.
Permitted Uses