ATHL 49999 Students
Use this resource guide to get started on your literature review and register for group consultations. Access journals and database collections gathered in one spot by your librarian. For research help, check out Sheridan Library's Research Tips Guide, or contact Karen Lints (karen.lints@sheridancollege.ca).
eJournal Databases
In addition to our eJournal list, scholarly journal articles can be searched in several database collections. Browse the list of databases in Sheridan Library's collection, or view our alphabetical list.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine This link opens in a new window
- MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
- PubMed (NCBI) This link opens in a new window
- Sage Publications Premier This link opens in a new window
- Science Database This link opens in a new window
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Borrow from another library
Can't find full-text articles, but another institution has a copy? Consider using our interlibrary loan service.
Items available at another academic institution can be delivered to Sheridan Library through interlibrary loan. Requests usually take at least one week to deliver to either Davis, Trafalgar, or HMC campus. Please note that any fees charged by the lending library are passed on to the borrower. We will attempt to obtain your loan at the lowest possible cost! To request an inter-library loan, please fill out the form, or ask library staff for more information.
eJournal Titles
Are you looking for a specific journal title? Search for journal publications by title, or choose from the recommended selection below.
