Linking to Library Resources: Books

Find step-by-step instructions for persistent links:

• Go to the Library Services Website
• Click Online Collections, then Ebook Collections
• Select Skillport
• Conduct a search and click on an e-book title
• Click Share a link (envelope icon) above the book title
• Copy the URL and paste in the appropriate location.
• No Off-Campus Access prefix is necessary

Top

• Use the URL in the address bar
• No Off-Campus Access prefix is necessary
• See: http://support.ebrary.com/kb/persistent-links/

Top

• Go to the Library Services Website
• Click Online Collections, then Ebook Collections
• Select EBSCO eBook Collection
• Conduct a search and click on an e-book title
• Click on the label Permalink on the right-hand side of the screen
• Copy the URL and paste in the appropriate location with the Off-Campus Access prefix

Note: Use the same process for EBSCO Academic eBook Collection, EBSCO Audiobook collection, and EBSCO Business eBook Collection

Top

• Go to the Library Services Website
• Click Databases A-Z
• Select Knovel Ebooks
• Conduct a search and click on an e-book title
• Click on the Citation icon on the left-hand side of the screen
• Copy the URL and paste in the appropriate location with the Off-Campus Access prefix

Top

• Go to the Library Services Website
• Click Online Collections, then Ebook Collections
• Select Infobase Books
• Conduct a search and click on an e-book title
• Click on the title information icon on the left-hand side of the screen
• Copy the Title URL and paste in the appropriate location with the Off-Campus Access prefix

Top

• Go to the Library Services Website
• Click Online Collections, then Ebook Collections
• Select O'Reilly Learning
• Conduct a search and click on an e-book title
• From the URL copy the (1) title and, (2) the resource number (eg. /ux-research/9781491951286/pt01)
• Past onto the following URL https://go.oreilly.com/sheridan-college/library/view (Your URL should look like: https://go.oreilly.com/sheridan-college/library/view/ux-research/9781491951286/pt01.html)

Top

• Go to the Library Services Website
• Using the Summon search box, conduct a search and click on a book title
• Continue clicking the title until you are in the library catalogue
• Copy the searched number followed by {ckey} and paste after http://sheridan.ocls.ca/uhtbin/cgisirsi/x/0/0/5/?searchdata1=
• No Off-Campus Access prefix is necessary

Example: http://sheridan.ocls.ca/uhtbin/cgisirsi/x/0/0/5/?searchdata1=115829{ckey}

Top

To enable access from off-campus locations, you will need to add the following prefix to the persistent link:

http://login.library.sheridanc.on.ca/login?url=

http://login.library.sheridanc.on.ca/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com