Search for background and overviews of different manufacturing processes using a combination of keywords, subject terms and Boolean operators. For example: "wind turbines" and manufactur*
Use the Sheridan Library's Page 1+ Advanced Search for more targeted results.
Manufacturing Process in Canada by
The comprehensive volume deals with the manufacturing processes involved in the following Canadian industries: Aluminum, Beef, Brewing, Brick, Detergents, Flat-Drawn Glass, Asbestos-Magnesia Insulation, Iron and Steel, Magazine Publishing, Petroleum, Pulp and Paper, Rubber, Textiles (Cotton), Textiles (Wool), Textiles (Man-Made Fibres), Tobacco, Wire and Cable.
Wind Energy Engineering by
Wind Energy Engineering: A Handbook for Onshore and Offshore Wind Turbines is the most advanced, up-to-date and research-focused text on all aspects of wind energy engineering. Wind energy is pivotal in global electricity generation and for achieving future essential energy demands and targets. In this fast moving field this must-have edition starts with an in-depth look at the present state of wind integration and distribution worldwide, and continues with a high-level assessment of the advances in turbine technology and how the investment, planning, and economic infrastructure can support those innovations. Each chapter includes a research overview with a detailed analysis and new case studies looking at how recent research developments can be applied. Written by some of the most forward-thinking professionals in the field and giving a complete examination of one of the most promising and efficient sources of renewable energy, this book is an invaluable reference into this cross-disciplinary field for engineers. Contains analysis of the latest high-level research and explores real world application potential in relation to the developments Uses system international (SI) units and imperial units throughout to appeal to global engineers Offers new case studies from a world expert in the field Covers the latest research developments in this fast moving, vital subject
Intelligent and Sustainable Cement Production by
"This book captures the path of digital transformation that the cement enterprises are adopting progressively to elevate themselves to Industry 4.0 level. Digital innovations-based Internet of Things (IoT) and AI are pertinent technologies for the cement enterprises as the manufacturing processes operate at very large scales with multiple inputs, outputs, and variables, resulting in the essentiality of big data management. Featuring contributions from cement industries worldwide, it covers various aspects of cement manufacturing from IoT, Machine Learning and Data analytics perspective. It further discusses implementation of digital solutions in cement process and plants through case studies. Features: Present an up-to-date, consolidated view on modern cement manufacturing technology, applying new systems. Provides narration of complexity and variables in modern cement plants and process. Discusses evolution of automation and computerization for the process. Covers application of ERP techniques to cement enterprises. Includes data-driven approaches for energy, environment, and quality management. This book aims at Researchers and Industry professionals involved in Cement manufacturing, Cement Machinery and System Suppliers, Chemical Engineering, Process Engineering, Industrial Engineering, and Chemistry"--
Solar Energy and Solar Panels by
Indiscriminate extraction and increasing consumption of fossil fuel resources (crude oil, natural gas, and coal) are adversely affecting the major spheres of human activity. With the depletion of these fuels, efforts are being directed to the use of renewable sources such as solar, wind, and biomass. This book provides new research on the systems, performance and recent developments in solar energy.
Beer Quest West by
It's no secret that Canadians love beer, and in the western provinces, the large number of successful microbreweries continues to prove that distinct beer--high-quality beer--is important to our national pint-lovers. Beer Quest West is for homebrewers and beer aficionados alike: this is your guide to the best of the west. Alberta and British Columbia are host to over seventy microbreweries, and that number is increasing every year. In this comprehensive field guide, each brewery is fully described, complete with location, the story of the brewery, profiles of the faces behind the brew and of course, their core list of beers. Terminology is explained, and author Jon Stott discusses the grain-to-glass process and the many different beer styles produced in the western provinces. Whether you favour an IPA, a lager, a porter or stout, you'll find your pint between the pages of Beer Quest West.
Manufacturing Yogurt and Fermented Milks by
Melding the hands-on experience of producing yogurt and fermented milks over four decades with the latest in scientific research in the dairy industry, editor Chandan and his associate editors have assembled experts worldwide to writeManufacturing Yogurt and Fermented Milks, 2nd Edition. This one-of-a-kind resource gives a complete description of the manufacturing stages of yogurt and fermented milks from the receipt of raw materials to the packaging of the products. Information is conveniently grouped under four categories: · Basic background--History and consumption trends, milk composition characteristics, dairy processing principles, regulatory requirements, laboratory analysis, starter cultures, packaging, and more · Yogurt manufacture--Fruit preparations and flavoring materials, ingredients, processing principles, manufacture of various yogurt types, plant cleaning and sanitizing, quality assurance, and sensory analysis · Manufacture of fermented milks--Procedure, packaging and other details for more than ten different types of products · Health benefits--Functional foods, probiotics, disease prevention, and the health attributes of yogurt and fermented milks All manufacturing processes are supported by sound scientific, technological, and engineering principles.
