It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Not in it's entirety. Some eBooks allow a certain percentage to be printed, while others do not allow you to print at all. It depends on the vendor and publisher. This information can be found on the eBook record in the database.
Can I download the eBook?
Yes and no. Once again, it depends on the vendor and publisher. If you are allowed to download, it is only temporary. Borrowing periods also vary by vendor and publisher. This information can be found on the eBook record in the database.
How many users can look at an eBook at one time?
Most eBooks have unlimited users. There are some collections like Safari, Ebrary, and AccessEngineering that only allow a certain number of users at once. That information is typed in orange below the database description.
Why are there limits on users, borrowing and printing on eBooks?
It depends on the license terms negotiated and agreed upon by the vendor and the Library.
Do I need to download any programs to read eBooks?
Ebrary now uses Adobe Digital Editions if you are reading on a mobile device. It is a free download.
Other eBooks can be read in HTML or PDF depending on the database.
Thousands of downloadable e-book titles covering a wide range of all academic disciplines. Includes the College Complete Collection, made available by the Colleges eBook Consortium Project. Note: Use Firefox, Chrome or Safari. Edge is not supported by this database. Number of permitted users varies by title. Permitted Uses
All IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, as well as the proceedings from 125 IEEE conferences, over 1000 ebooks from MIT and Wiley-IEEE Press, as well as all active IEEE standards. Permitted Uses