Best databases for general business research
Here is a selected list of library databases at Sheridan that support research on business topics. Please contact the library for recommendations to other databases.
- ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new windowProquest
Over 8,000 newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals covering business and technology. Part of the ProQuest Central Collection.
Permitted Uses - Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowEBSCO
Company and industry profiles, SWOT analysis, market research, case studies, and nearly 2,000 peer-reviewed journals.
Permitted Uses - Euromonitor: Passport This link opens in a new windowEuromonitor
Extensive industry reports and city data. Includes over 200 Canadian Industrial sector reports. Permitted Uses - IBIS World This link opens in a new windowIn-depth industry reports on over 400 Canadian industries.
Permitted Uses - Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowProvides company financials, descriptions, histories, properties, subsidiaries and executive details. Also includes industry reports and access to Investext analyst reports.
Permitted Uses - ProQuest Central This link opens in a new windowSearch across multiple databases from ProQuest with one search.
Note: Recommend using Firefox or Google Chrome. Permitted Uses - Statista This link opens in a new windowAccess to data from over 18,000 sources including industry reports, dossiers, and statistics, including Statistics Canada. Download images, PPT slides, Excel files and more.
Permitted Uses
