Online Collections
As registered students, you have access to over 200 databases and collections that Library and Learning Services subscribes to. You can access them anywhere you have a device and an internet connection. You will be prompted to sign in to most databases: please use your Sheridan username and password.
Recommended Databases
This is not a comprehensive list of our resources. These are recommended collections to help you get started in your research.
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowACM
The complete collection of the Association for Computing Machinery's (ACM) publications - journals, proceedings, and magazines.
Permitted Uses - Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media This link opens in a new windowGale
Over 500 full-text journals focused on all aspects of the communications field including marketing and linguistic theory.
Permitted Uses - WARC This link opens in a new windowAuthoritative forecasts, case studies, marketing intelligence, and latest news in marketing, advertising, media, and research industries.
Permitted Uses - IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new windowAll IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, as well as the proceedings from 125 IEEE conferences, over 1000 ebooks from MIT and Wiley-IEEE Press, as well as all active IEEE standards.
Permitted Uses - Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new windowEBSCO
Over 600 full-text journals, over 63,0000 images, plus 220 full-text ebooks covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architectural design.
Permitted Uses - Gale OneFile: Computer Science This link opens in a new windowGale
Over 650 full-text magazines covering computer-related product information, news and reviews.
Permitted Uses
What is Summon?
Summon is a one stop search that allows you to access thousands of different library resources through a single search box.
With Summon, you can:
- Search across multiple library databases to find books, journals, newspapers, videos, and more.
- Limit results by date, content type (book, journal, etc.), subject, etc.
- Limit results to strictly peer-reviewed/scholarly material, and exclude newspapers.
- Use boolean operators (AND, OR, NOT), and phrase searching (" ")
- Generate APA, MLA, or Chicago style references
- Export to Refworks
Watch this video to learn more > >
Related Research Guides
Check out these other research guides for more in-depth information on aspects of your program.
