All Guides: Osteopathy: Find Sources

Find Sources

Welcome Osteopathy Students!

You can access a range of sources related to Osteopathy on this guide. If you don't know where to start, try searching the recommended databases for books, articles, videos, and more. Check out the Research Help page to learn how to build database searches as well as the Citation Help page for APA Style support.

While most of our content is online, you may find it helpful to use one of our print books, DVDs and reference works. Printed materials are organized by call number, which corresponds to a subject area. Search the library catalogue to find relevant print material:

Search the Library

Selected Databases

Search this database list for resources like encyclopedias, videos, and electronic journals:

Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Access over 200 journals on complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health and wellness (EBSCO platform).
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Search over 1,300 full-text journals for nursing and allied health professionals. Also, evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons (disease overviews) (EBSCO platform - 12 users at a time).
Family Health Database This link opens in a new window
Find more than 550 publications covering the field of family health. Part of the ProQuest Central Collection.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
This database contains bibliographic records and linked full-text journals from the MEDLINE index (EBSCO platform).
Sage Publications Premier This link opens in a new window
Browse over 600 full-text SAGE journals covering business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine (Sage platform).
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Access Over 2,000 full text, peer-reviewed health, social sciences, and engineering journals, plus over 1,000 open access journals.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Find more than 2000 journals, 6,000 perpetual purchase ebooks, and 50 reference works from Springer, a leading scientific, technical and medical publisher. Includes peer-reviewed articles.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary collection has over 2,000 high quality scientific journals covering science, health, and humanities.

Canada Commons This link opens in a new window
Canadian Electronic Library
Canadian e-books, government documents, and grey literature, primarily on health, government, and public policy from Canadian Public Documents Collection. Includes the Canadian Public Policy Collection and the Canadian Health Research Collection.
Formerly called desLibris.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Proquest
Thousands of downloadable e-book titles covering a wide range of all academic disciplines. Includes the College Complete Collection, made available by the Colleges eBook Consortium Project.
Note: Use Firefox, Chrome or Safari. Edge is not supported by this database. Number of permitted users varies by title. Permitted Uses
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
EBSCO
Over 250,000 ebooks. Multidisciplinary.
Note:Number of concurrent users varies by title. Download select titles for 3 days.Permitted Uses

Sage Research Methods Online This link opens in a new window
Sage
Over 800 full-text books, reference works, and journal articles as well as teaching datasets and case studies all about research methods and tools.
Permitted Uses
Statista This link opens in a new window
Access to data from over 18,000 sources including industry reports, dossiers, and statistics, including Statistics Canada. Download images, PPT slides, Excel files and more.
Permitted Uses
Statistics Canada This link opens in a new window
Provides statistical information and analysis about Canada’s economic and social structure. Open to the public.
Permitted Uses

Canadian Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Proquest
Over 300 full-text Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading newspaper dailies, including The Globe and Mail, Toronto Star, and more. Part of the ProQuest Central Collection.
Permitted Uses
Gale OneFile: CPI.Q This link opens in a new window
Gale
Over 830 full-text Canadian magazines, newspapers, and journals. Includes biographies. Multi-disciplinary.
Permitted Uses
PressReader This link opens in a new window
Over 2,000 full-page, full color U.S. and international newspapers.
Please note:Globe & Mail content in PressReader is licensed for on-site access only.
Permitted Uses

eJournal Spotlight

A select list of journals related to Osteopathy are highlighted below. Refer to the eJournal Portal to browse these publications, as well as many others, by title, keyword, and topic.

More Guides

You may want to review the resources available on the following research guides to find additional content:

Osteopathy

Librarian

Find Sources

Welcome Osteopathy Students!

Foundations of Osteopathic Medicine (Print)

Visceral Manipulation in Osteopathy (eBook)

Atlas of Anatomy, Latin Nomenclature (Print)

Autobiography of Andrew T. Still (Classic Reprint) (Print)

Greenman's Principles of Manual Medicine (Print)

Basic Biomechanics (Print)

An Osteopathic Approach to Diagnosis and Treatment (Print)

Clinical Exercise Physiology (Print)

Philosophy of Osteopathy (Print)

Osteopathy: An Historical and Autobiographical Account (Print)

Osteopathy (Print)

Osteopathy, Research and Practice (eBook)

Search the Library

Selected Databases

eJournal Spotlight

More Guides

Osteopathy

Librarian

Find Sources

Welcome Osteopathy Students!

Search the Library

Selected Databases

eJournal Spotlight

More Guides

Connect with us