Page 1+ provides enhanced, streamlined access to the Sheridan Library’s resources making it easier for you to access the high-quality ebooks, journal articles, videos and more. Check out the FAQ's below and search tips for more information on how to get started.
Page 1+ is a one-stop search engine that gives you easy access to the Sheridan Library's collection. Using Page 1+, you can search ebooks, print books, databases, course readings, streaming videos, journals and magazines. Page 1+ can also be used to search SOURCE and the eCampus Ontario OER collection.
What is not searchable in Page 1+?
The majority of our digital collection is available in Page 1+. If you are looking for specific databases, view the full collection on the A-Z Databases list and browse by title or subject.
If you want to know if a specific database is searchable please feel free to submit a ticket and we will get back to you.
To log in to your account on Page 1+:
From your Library Account in Page 1+ you can see your loans, requested items and fines.
See Borrowing Services for more details.
To place a hold on and item in Page 1+:
Please note: You will be notified by email when your request is ready for pick up.
From your Library Account on Page 1+ you can see your hold requests and the stats of your requests.
To renew items you have borrowed from the library in Page 1+:
Please note: You will not be able to renew items if someone else has placed a request on the item, or you have reached your renewal limit on the item.
Renewal periods vary by type of item:
Page 1+ supports the following browsers and phones:
Page 1+ has a responsive design that allows it to support any screen size and resolution and is compatible with the latest official versions of iOS and Android
When viewing search results it's important to keep in mind what kind of resources you are accessing. You will be able to tell what type of resource it is by looking at the first line of each result.
Common types of results include:
You may notice some other features in your search results, to learn more about those features look at our interactive guide.
Yes! There are several special collections you can search with Page 1+:
To see resources from these collections, search your topic. Then using the Data Source filter on the left side of the results page, select the collection you are interested in.