eBooks
The Advertising Handbook by
The Advertising Handbook provides a critical introduction to advertising and marketing practices today. Contributions from leading international scholars and practitioners offer extended coverage of the contemporary shifts and pressures reshaping the marketing communications (or advertising and marketing) industries and their relationship to the consumer. Profiles and case studies illustrate innovation and diversification among advertising, marketing and public relations companies. Discussion questions aid learning and encourage debate about the activities and influence of advertising today. This Fourth Edition explores the growing significance of: the influence of 'Big Data' and automation in digital advertising; tracking and profiling users across digital communications for targeted and personalised marketing communications; the rise of media and advertising integration through sponsored content, product placement, native advertising and other forms of branded content; the dynamic shifts in ad spending and media-advertising relationships across legacy media, online and social media; and the complex profile of consumer behaviour that produces new challenges for brands and branding. Fully revised and updated, this new edition of The Advertising Handbook is a comprehensive and accessible guide to contemporary advertising and marketing theory and practice, designed to meet the requirements, interests and terms of reference of the most recent generation of media and advertising students.
Ad collections
- Ads of the WorldAn archive that includes television ads.
- WARC: Latest AwardsBrowse the latest award-winning brand campaigns from the world's leading advertising and marketing effectiveness "awards and competitions."
Best bet databases
- CARDonline This link opens in a new windowBrunico
A directory of advertising companies. Includes advertising rates, data and media planning information.
Permitted Uses - eMarketer PRO (Insider Intelligence) This link opens in a new windowCollection of reports, interviews, market data and international trends analysis related to digital and mobile marketing, media and commerce.
- MTM: Media Technology Monitor This link opens in a new windowProvides reports based on a media survey conducted of 12,000 Canadians twice a year showing results going back to 2004.
To access a full-text version of each report listed in the bottom portion on the Reports page, click the “>” icon.
Permitted Uses - WARC This link opens in a new windowSearch for advertiser profiles in the upper right search box.
OR
Click on data to access the Adspend Database > Table Builder, "Build your own adspend tables by time period, market and medium."
