All Guides: 2SLGBTQ+ Studies: Health & Wellness

Health & Wellness

Books and scholarly journal articles are the primary way academics share research about LGBTQ+ health and wellness. In addition, government and other public policy organizations publish extensive reports that are often appropriate for academic assignments. To find sources, search the library or select a specific database below.

Search the Library

Health Research & Advocacy

Databases

The following databases offer articles, books, or statistics related to health and wellness. Use keywords to search for articles related to your topic.

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Over 1,300 full-text journals for nursing and allied health professionals. Also, evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons (disease overviews).
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Over 100 full-text journals covering the field of psychology.
Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
Almost 400 journals, 700 health-related videos, articles from 2,200 magazines, and a broad collection of Gale reference titles.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Over 2,000 full text, peer-reviewed health, social sciences, and engineering journals, plus over 1,000 open access journals.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Access to data from over 18,000 sources including industry reports, dossiers, and statistics, including Statistics Canada. Download images, PPT slides, Excel files and more.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Over 10,000 of ebooks. Multidisciplinary.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Thousands of downloadable e-book titles covering a wide range of all academic disciplines. Includes the College Complete Collection, made available by the Colleges eBook Consortium Project.