SLATE Integrations

Integrating library resources within SLATE is easy as 1-2-3!  Make the most of the resources held in the library, and ensure students have easy access to the content they need. Choose the option below that best meets your needs.

Access all of your course readings in one place! With eCOR, library staff set up digital readings and ensure copyright compliance for you. Best of all, students access the readings directly through SLATE.
See eCOR: Electronic Course Readings for details.

Find the direct link to specific ebooks, ebook chapters, journal articles, videos, and more from (almost) any library database. Go to Linking to Library Resources for step-by-step directions.

Use the 'Insert Stuff' tool in SLATE to browse and embed videos from Films on Demand (just like YouTube!).

Embed dictionary and encyclopedia entries from Credo Reference's more than 600 dictionaries and encyclopedias. See How to Embed from Credo for step-by-step directions.

Browse Credo Reference

Ask your liaison librarian about embedding a custom-made Research Guide for your course right in SLATE, using an <iframe> widget. Your liaison librarian can build the guide, then provide you with the embed code. All you have to do is plunk the code into SLATE wherever you think best.

Browse Research Guides

You can create your own Summon Search box widget to embed on any page or SLATE widget! Simply go to the Summon Widget Builder and follow the directions.

You can use the widget builder in SLATE to highlight key library content on the front page of your course. Create your own, or download the code from these examples:

Search the Library Example | download html code

Get Help Example | download html code

Tutoring Example | download html code

See Creating Custom Widgets for step-by-step instructions.

Technical Services

If you are experiencing technical issues with one of our online databases or other digital resources, please contact:

eresources@sheridancollege.ca

Each database collection has a unique license. For instructions on how to check for the permitted uses, see Usage Terms for Library Databases.