Skip to main content

Library Digital Resources

Your guide to using Library and Learning Services remotely.


While library spaces are currently closed, many of the services and resources offered by Library & Learning Services are still available. All Library & Learning Services staff are available by Email or Chat with Us. Regular hours of service have resumed remotely. See Today’s Hours for our online availability.

Library Collections

The library provides access to thousands of digital resources through databases and other subscriptions. Browse or search specific databases, or search across all of our digital and print collections with Search the Library.

All you need is your regular Sheridan username & password to access our digital collections!

Get Help

We have lots of online support to help you with your research!

  • Research guides: Provides lists of resources and databases by your subject area or course.
  • Tutorials: Provides tips and tricks for researching and writing better.

For more specific assistance, request a research consultation with a librarian via email:

Are you an EDGE client? Our liaison librarian, Claire Wollen, is able to support the research needs of EDGE clients remotely through email, web conferencing and screen-sharing (ex. WebEx, Zoom, Screenleap, etc.), and telephone. See: Entrepreneurship & EDGE Guide.

Do you require an accommodation for accessible learning purposes? Email Madeleine Crew to make a request.

See Cite Your Sources. On this guide, you will find a copy of our citation guide handouts, reference examples, tutorials, and FAQs on how to cite materials in many different citation styles including APA, MLA, Chicago Style, AMA, ACS, and McGill Guide.

For more specific help, please request a Online (WebEx) Tutoring Session, or message library staff via Chat with Us.

See Learning & Study Tools Hub. On this guide, learn all about managing your time effectively, taking notes, developing a resilient mindset and strategies for studying and test taking.

For more specific help, please email Jamie Goodfellow.

Get help in Writing/English, Math, Java, Business Math, Chemistry, Citations, Academic Integrity Remediation and more, by booking a WebEx session with your tutor through the regular tutoring booking system:

PAL leaders will attend lectures virtually with you, beginning March 23, and will offer PAL sessions using WebEx. Look for instructions on SLATE.
Peer Tutors will provide 1:1 tutoring through WebEx. Contact your Peer tutor for details.

Questions? Please email Tutoring or message us thorugh sheridan.tutorocean.com.

See Tutoring for types of tutoring, hours, and contact information.

Academic Integrity Remediation (AIR) appointments are now offered online. You may book an appointment with any AIR specialist regardless of campus. The AIR specialist will send you an email with instructions on how to access the appointment using WebEx.

Questions? Please email AIRS or message us thorugh sheridan.tutorocean.com.

To learn more about academic integrity at Sheridan, see Academic Integrity for Students

Supports & Services

Borrowing services have been suspended until further notice. Any library loans that are currently signed out are now due September 14, 2020. Any fines accrued since March 16, 2020 are being removed from your account. We will notify you as soon as procedures are established on how to return your items.

To view and manage your loans, see: Manage My Library Account.

If you require a hardcopy textbook, the bookstore offers textbooks for purchase and rental:
Trafalgar bookstore
HMC bookstore
Davis bookstore

For accessible textbooks in an alternate format, please contact Accessible Learning.

In addition, search the library for digital versions of other required or supplemental readings.

Digitized course readings may be available for your course in SLATE, through our eCOR Service. Through eCOR, manage and review the course readings for your own courses in a user-friendly, online environment. See eCOR.

Availability of course readings through eCOR depends on whether your instructor has decided to use the service. Please check with your instructor if you have a question about the course readings.

For more information on how to access course readings please watch this short video.

For students, staff and faculty requiring alternative formats for materials held in the Sheridan Library collection, the library will provide an accessible format of print, digital or multimedia resources upon request.

  • For Textbooks: Contact Accessible Learning.
  • For books in print: Use the Accessible Content E-portal (ACE).  ACE is a repository of books in accessible format that is managed by Scholar’s Portal, a service of the Ontario Council of University Libraries.  ACE provides books in the following formats: colour PDF, black & white PDF, DAISY, plain text and e-pub.  Please note that ACE is accessible to current students, faculty and staff only and may only be accessed by users with a verified perceptual disability. If you require access to ACE or if you are not a user who fulfills the above criteria, please contact Madeleine Crew (Access and Instructional Support Technician) for further assistance.
  • For video transcripts: All videos created by Library and Learning Services include transcripts, provided online.

Questions? please contact Madeleine Crew (Access and Instructional Support Technician). Please ensure that all requests are issued to the Library as soon as possible - some alternate format requests may take longer to process than others due to issues with the publisher, physical state of the resource and/or copyright

SOURCE is Sheridan’s collaborative commons for scholarly output, research, and creative excellence that enriches our approach to teaching and learning, and expresses Sheridan's values.

If you would like to contribute your own student work to SOURCE, please contact your professor for sponsorship.

See: Copyright Guidance > For Students. This guide explains what you need to know about copyright, and covers FAQs, information about note-sharing websites, and special considerations for film students.

Questions? Please contact Sam Cheng.